No it doesn’t. You will continue to have all of the characters and other custom Atomic RPG System content you have created.
The account will however lose the ability to edit the older characters and other custom Atomic RPG System content. The most recently modified content will be what is still available to edit. In most cases this will work well since the most recently updated characters should be the ones your are actively playing.
Here is an example of how it works. With an upgraded account 10 characters where created at 1 a month. Starting with character A in January and ending with character J in October. In November you decide to downgrade your account. The character limit on the account will change from 10 to 5.
This means the following characters will still be available to be edited and modified. (most recently updated/created)
- Character J (Created and updated in October)
- Character I (Created and updated in September)
- Character H (Created and updated in August)
- Character G (Created and updated in July)
- Character F (Created and updated in June)
This means the following characters will not be able to be edited and modified. However, they still will be able to be viewed and used. It will just not be able to be modified.
- Character E (Created and updated in May)
- Character D (Created and updated in April)
- Character C (Created and updated in March)
- Character B (Created and updated in February)
- Character A (Created and updated in January)
If for any reason you would like one of character A – E to be modified instead of Character F simply modify the character you would like to have instead. It will then appear at the top of the list. To be sure of the 5 characters you would like to be able to modify make sure to modify them prior to downgrading your account. This will make them a priority to keep on the top of the list.
This works the same way with all Atomic RPG System custom content and account limits. (Powers, Items, etc)
Upgrading your account to have a higher limit will allow the characters to be edited again. The characters can also be deleted to make room on your account.
Room can also be created by contributing the content through the Atomic RPG System submission system. Contribute enough content and you can earn extra room on your account as well!
For further questions or clarifications please post on the Atomic RPG System Forums and we will be happy to help you out.